Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In affectionate remembrance

Julie and I had a walk in the Acomb area today. I took her to St John Lee so she could see the snowdrops there. My blip is from the graveyard.

Once I start reading the gravestones, my mind wanders to wondering about the lives of the people remembered there. I don't recall seeing the phrase "in affectionate remembrance" before. The finger pointing up symbolises the hope of Heaven (unless your Google search takes you to a page explaining modern emojis).

I can't quite make out the words on the ribbon draped over the hand.

We wended our way on footpaths into and then out of Acomb village, discovering a couple I had not walked on before.

The rain stayed away but it was windy.

Close to the end of the walk we were entranced by a small flock of long tailed tits in a hedgerow.

We put the world to rights...........

Tonight I've been at the Zoom meeting of the Hexham Photography Group with Graham Vasey as the speaker. He is a film and darkroom worker so it was interesting to see his images. They would no doubt have been much better seen as prints, but Zoom is better than nothing these days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.