An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Visitors at the window...

Today's blip reminded me of a story about my recently engaged Goddaughter when she was three years old.

Her mum (my best friend Agnes) decided to put a Venetian blind up Emily's bedroom as the early morning sunlight streaming in her east facing window was having her bouncing out of bed at 4am, ready to start the day.

Just as Agnes finished fitting the blind Emily came into her room and asked her mum what she was doing and Agnes explained it was to stop the sun shining in her eyes too early in the morning.

Emily's response?  "But if the blind is closed, how will I be able to talk to the little girl who comes to my window in the night?"

And if that wasn't creepy enough...her bedroom was one floor up!  

I am pleased to report that today has passed in a much less dramatic fashion than yesterday.

Alan's temp was normal through the night and he slept well.  He's been full of the joys today and he wanted to go out this afternoon so he and Ashleigh went a short drive in the car then went for a walk.  No rain!  

When the front door opened upon their return, all we could hear was him laughing heartily.  They had a great time apparently.  Getting out into the fresh air is such a boost.  I think being cooped up indoors is part of the problem.  Weeks of snow and ice and rain (not to mention lockdown) has severely curtailed his ability to get out.  A spell of dry weather would be good for all our sakes.

This afternoon I finished Emily and Sam's engagement card (in extras) so will get that posted in the morning.  

And thankfully Alan has continued to be in good spirits this evening, but will still chat to our GP this week to see what he thinks.

I had been hoping to have a blip catch up this evening, but my timings are all out again!  Hopefully tomorrow.

Yesterday's backblip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.