a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Painterly

Abstract Thursday: Painterly

When you read back about the lives of the impressionists and post impressionists you realise that alcohol and drugs seem to have featured quite large in some of their lives.  I guess they help in breaking the chains of "normal existence"

Yes, this is a photo of a daffodil with a little messing around in Affinity Photo.  Normally I try to take noise out of my photos but today's shot required noise to be added to produce this effect.  I hope you like it.

I've been jabbed with the Pfizer vaccine today. It is an enormous relief, now we just need to get a vaccine for Cathy too, although her more youthful status means that her cohort are not yet quite in the frame but hopefully it won't be too much longer.  

In the meantime I am waiting to see what if any side effects develop.  Possibly they have already started and this image is one of them?  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.