First day of spring

My first daffs came into bloom today, very fitting as it's St David's Day. I also saw my first butterfly of the year. It just flitted past.

I finished my book in the middle of the night.  A whole night's sleep would be very welcome.  However, it was a lovely day, though frost on the grass first thing, but there was not much I could do as I had a day interspersed with 3 appointments.  But it was fine enough to get a washing out. I also made my fruit tea loaf.  It looks good. 

After the first call (during which Teams froze and crashed, so frustrating) my Welsh friend came en passant and we chatted in the cold.  So much colder at the front in the north shadow than the south facing garden. Shortly after that there was sadness in the street as we stood on our doorsteps to pay our respects to Jo who died a month ago and whose funeral it was today.  Not Covid, he was 92, but very sad as the funeral had to be private and the family could only come back to the house after, no funeral tea.

I did some bits and bobs including checking in with the Manor until it was time for my last call, a handover meeting with Apex.  It lasted much longer than anticipated but it was a good meeting.  

Now looking forward to a relaxing evening.  Tomorrow is nearly all meetings. 

F2F - 1
Phone calls - 1
Virtual - 2
Recovery Day 38

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.