Capital adventures

By marchmont

Soda bread

I work up in the middle of the night again, so some more reading.  Then I finally woke up (at the proper time) having a very vivid, weird dream about the reopening of the pool, but it wasn't the pool and, well it was a dream. 

So what have I done today - made more soup (broth), messaged #2 son, confirmed to #3 son that his picture was ivy (he can't make omelette either) and that it wasn't obviously dangerous, made soda bread, which appears to have turned out well, started making fruit tea loaf (the berries are soaking in Pu'er tea) and read the papers for next week's meetings as well as organising the Choir Committee meeting. 

Had a very long coffee 'n chat with Y next door.  She was having to work today and was glad of the break.  There was no sun as there was yesterday and it wasn't that warm but not so cold as I needed to wear my hat.

 I've ordered my gin for the AU gin tasting at the end of the month.  I flirted with ordering some cocktails too, but drew back from that. 

Dealing with next week's admin means I feel I've achieved something, ahead of the ball. I feel I've earned tonight's relaxation. 

F2F - 1
Phone calls - 0
Virtual - 0
Recovery Day 37

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.