First day of autumn

I was awake early enough to listen to the Saturday R4 programmes live but had leave before the end of the one of lack of trust in politicians. I'll have to catch up later.

It was a beautiful morning in Christchurch and I headed to the Quake City exhibition (excellent) via the National Memorial to the 2011 earthquake victims. This was the view of the Avon on my way back to collect my bags.

Bus to the airport and an easy check in. My concerns about slightly overweight carry in proved unfounded and once again my Jetstar ticket have me included food, this time a sandwich and a drink.

There were good views of the mountains as we flew north and of Mt Taranaki in N Island.

Now with C and G in a warmer and drought struck Auckland, the last stop on the Nostalgia Tour. They have a full house. As well as me the grandson from Oxford and the grandson from Stockholm + gf are staying. We spent the evening talking, eating, sewing and watching WDYTYA.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.