carliewired

By carliewired

All in a Day's Work

There were hours of hard
work, but we were blessed with one
lovely visitor

~ carliewired

We had some demolition work to accomplish this week at our business. A unit required removal of some structures that were not in conformance and had been performed without permissions or permits. So, my kids geared up this morning to get'er done! 

As we were gathering up tools and equipment by the office, this lovely doe walked by as she were off on a shopping trip. She was quite unconcerned about our presence and continued along the drive quite unperturbed. 

The kids took down the structures in record time, filling the box of the one ton truck with the garbage. It took several trips to the garbage dump with sorted loads. 

As I walked back to the office in the afternoon, the doe was settled into a comfortable spot in the back of someone's yard. 

I'm not much use on these jobs. I did show up with work gloves and a pry bar but I'm really there as "Mom". I make sure everyone gets fed and watered throughout the day. My kids handle 98% of the workload. 

We wrapped up by 4:30 and ate dinner together. The young people then went off for their evening, while I went home to find my heating pad and a couple of aspirin for the aches. LOL! Oh, to be young again!  

I don't know where the doe has gone. I can hope she finds a quiet, safe place for the night. Perhaps she will be back tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.