carliewired

By carliewired

Paths and Trails

The river trail leads
to paths between the
trees and river shore

~ carliewired

This well-used Rivers Trail along Schubert Drive branches off to well-beaten paths onto the river's shoreline. The area is prime for joggers, strollers, dog-walkers and cyclists. 

It was rather quiet here this morning. I could hear the birds along the way. 

Prominent was the Northern flicker, who was working away at a cottonwood tree. This large woodpecker is not my friend as one decided to attack my house with vigor, leaving holes in my cedar siding. 

The starling was full of song this morning. It perched closer and warbled away. I was thinking that it was intending to attract a mate. 

It's a grey day with a promise of some showers. I think a pot of soup is on order. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.