Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Out with the old

... the green stuff must have been the padding because the carpet was beige. They showed up early. I was still in my pajamas, piles of bags were ready to be carried into the garage and I hadn’t yet disconnected the television. When he came to the door I asked him if I looked like I was ready for them? (I was really, really tired and cranky.) I got another 30 minutes.

Naïvely, I thought I could spend at least part of the time in the kitchen. Almost as soon as they started, the kitchen was jammed with furniture. I had also thought I would spend time on the patio. It’s cold and windy so that got nixed.

So breakfast at the deli, quick stop home to climb over things to get to a bathroom and now at the post office sitting in the car like a dope.

...and in with the new. The extra shows the replacement. I think I am going to like the medium grey color.After the first picture I took of the guy I told him I couldn’t see him smiling because we were all wearing masks. I never noticed him slipping it down. The woman obviously wanted nothing to do with it.

A friend called to check on me and offered to let me wait at her house. I might take
her up on that for a little while. In the meantime I will continue to wander.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.