The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Reflections on isolation

I finished work late again today, and went for a walk in Stratford Park to celebrate my end of term. Woo hoo! It's been the longest term ever in terms of endurance.

After having my.lunch, I made the effort to explore at least a tiny part of the park, around the mansion and the museum, which is closed, of course. I came across some banners displaying small artworks who h had been created during her (first?) Lockdown of 2020. The overall effect was stunning. My main shot shows a dozen works, and I've put the wide shot of the two banners in Extras.

Tesco's was next on my list, and the PO, and Boots, then I took myself home, kicked off my shoes, put up the hammock and settled down to finish my book (The boy who wasn't there, by Karen Perry). I've been wanting to do this for days! My posh tea (Earl Grey and Rose Congou) had arrived from Bath, but I meanly refused to open the Earl Grey until we've finished the open packet.
I shall thrive on the anticipation. It seems a great many centuries since I actually went to Bath and bought tea from the stall in in the Guildhall market. In fact, it was in 2019, twice. Happy days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.