Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Garden (through the Summer)

I've decided to take a record photograph of our garden on the 1st of each month through the spring and summer as it wakes up and grows before winter sets in.  I've recorded the position of the tripod and focal length so that the photos are, as far as possible from the same place each month.

It was another working day, which proved quite frustrating as my contract had originally ended yesterday and IT services had removed all of my access overnight.  It took almost three hours before my privileges were reinstated.

I also got a text from the hospital offering me the chance to access my correspondence electronically through their new patient portal.  I've been complaining about the awful waste in letters I keep being sent, all with colour  maps of the hospital on the back, fo some time so I immediately signed up for the service.  on the welcome screen it stated that the NHS send out hundreds of millions of letters every year so if you get something similar, please think about signing up to go paper free.  I'd rather the money was spent on care than letters and postage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.