A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Easter garden

Another cool day though after a dull morning it did brighten up this afternoon and I got some washing out and dried.
Had a walk to the garden centre this morning but they didn’t have what I wanted but still ended up buying two plants. One a Daphne that we’d admired at Croome Court early in the week. In our last home there was a well established one but our subsequent attempts to grow one here have failed. Try, try again. We drove to the garden centre in the next village but no joy there so we came home and I ordered the plants I was looking for on line.

If not the cheeriest of days, and Good Friday of course isn't really meant to be, the flowers brought on by the earlier warmth this week are looking lovely for this Easter weekend so I have made a compilation. Couldn’t fit in all the different varieties of daffodil which are still looking lovely but I included the tiny spiky one, don’t remember where that came from.
The Magnolia has the first of it’s blooms open but I’m hoping it will hold back a bit as the last two years, having flowered early, it has been scorched by frost.

I’ve had several pictures of Eda through the ether enjoying her first day in her new home. Sharing the view with the cat, they  are out of the cupboard, finding the boxes with toys in and emptying them out of course and having her lunch out on the garden terrace. 
I’ve since had a FaceTime video and she is now in her fairy tutu! She ‘took’ me to see her bedroom and mine and showed me the shells she has found in the garden.  She’s so excited.

Hope you all have a lovely extended Easter weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.