Pasque

Saturday again. I didn't get up till about 10, but fear not I was not idle. I'd woken about 5, got the laptop and did some admin stuff, mainly on mum's affairs. Got up to do the laundry and more life admin. Once the shops are open I plan a new laptop but used the excellent PC World chat (as in talk) service to get some advice in advance from a very helpful Abdul.

It was beautiful outside so back to cleaning the path and patio. I used all the vinegar but I'm not sure it made a difference. I finished by 3 and sat in the really warm sun with my book and Willow and watched cargo planes en route from US to Europe. There are so few planes flying low these days. I wished I'd organised tomorrow's lunch for today: my garden is so sheltered. The magpies are still nest building in the conifer over the back and there are signs of tadpoles in the pond. These pasque flowers were open for the sun. The ones in the front are still tightly closed.

Back in the house I made a batch of spag bol and started off some bread. Watched a fascinating programme looking at Freddie Mercury's life through 10 photos and then it was time for bed. I'd been outside to shout on Willow. The stars were beautiful in the clear sky. Needn't have bothered. She was curled up on my bed.

The extra is the Turkish Cargo 777 en route from Miami to Maastricht.

F2F - 0
Phone calls - 0
Virtual - 1

Recovery day 70, 10 to go

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.