A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Catching up.

I arranged to meet my friend today for a walk and catch up. 
She only lives around the corner, pre Covid we went to Pilates and singing weekly together and in the Panto season would see each other two evenings a week for rehearsals.
It has taken us a year to get on with going for a walk!

We did have her and her husband around in the garden when that was allowed last summer and we did find ourselves sitting socially distanced after our first vaccination a few weeks ago but ‘normally’ we just see each other on Zoom quizzes or ATN virtual singing sessions.

We walked around the St Ives woods, chatting to a couple of friends spied en route and we stopped for a coffee. It was mighty cold and there was ice near and at the edge of Coppice Pond.

We talked so much that I took very few photos. I asked A if could take her picture at this picnic  bench on the way home. She agreed and commented that she expected I’d use it for blip. I did say I wouldn’t if she didn’t want me to. 

We considered a selfie but my arms aren’t long enough and there were no convenient places to set up the camera. After taking her shot she took one of me so I thought in fairness I should use both of the pictures so you can see my ‘lockdown’ hair as well as hers! (Two weeks to go!)
A very pleasant morning. From next week, although still not able to travel together, we will be singing at the same ‘outdoor’ singing session in the marquee like last Autumn.


I took a shot of the single Magnolia bloom that had started opening on our Magnolia Soulangia last Saturday (the cold has stopped it opening further) It is now scorched brown by the severe cold and the Stellata isn’t looking as good it was either. I’m pleased most of the blooms are still to come!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.