A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Late blooms

These lovely tulips arrived yesterday. I ordered them as an Easter treat to myself. When I checked up to see where they were last week I discovered I’d ordered them for a week later than I thought! I’ve had a few ups and downs with flower ordering so I think it’s time to give up! Still I get to enjoy these a week later when my Easter flower displays are finished.

This afternoon my friend came over for tea in the garden. The first time since last summer. The small patio between our conservatory and garage is quite sheltered so it was quite pleasant in the sun.

Sad news about the death of Prince Philip, the Duke of Edinburgh, but inevitable it would seem after his recent stint in hospital and his age.  A shame he didn’t reach 100 and hard for the queen now to celebrate her 95th birthday. People of their ilk are no more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.