Another change of direction

Maybe one that I will take further, but maybe not.  Where I live we are surrounded by drystone walls which can be bleak and stark on the higher regions of the landscape  or backed by woodland, which is more common in my locality.  I’ve been very influenced here by a project that Glenys Garnett did, based on Robert Frost Poem ‘Mending Wall’ where she photographed dry stone walls in the area.  (It’s one of the projects she shares on her projects workshop.) So on my walk yesterday I got as far as this broken wall which lies alongside one of the many strips of woodland in my locality.  These days these woodland strips serve as shelter for the pheasant rearing and shooting business that have become common around here.  As the wall serves no practical purpose, I.e. of keeping stock inside, they have been allowed to deteriorate.  I’d only gone out with my phone so it was a good opportunity to think about using the Slow Shutter App,which I haven’t used for sometime.

I began my morning creating grids in Photoshop, with Celia Henderson on the second part of her RPS online course on Flower Photography and PS.  I’m not sure it offers me anything more than Lightroom does (unless I want to frame in shapes other than squares and rectangles).  Followed by a walk  to blow away a few cobwebs, although it started off quite cold it warmed nicely when the sun came out.  A couple of chats with friends in the afternoon and early evening.  The forthcoming funeral on Friday has triggered memories for me and talking always helps.  Oh and I finished off with Line of Duty, but as I was falling asleep I think I missed some key parts of the plot and I might need to watch it again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.