- Curtain batten plan D executed successfully and my friend also fixed a hook outside for a washing line extension.
- The plumber arrived, took up some floorboards, discovered where the condensing water drained to and fixed it. Boiler serviced also. He also made me aware that my bathroom had actual floor tiles... I'd thought it was bog standard floor covering!
- Drove to Asda. 
- It was wonderful to see the queues outside barbers, and folk sitting in pub gardens enjoying the sun with a drink.
- Did a bit of batch cooking, chicken, chorizo, tomato and white beans, and had a portion for my dinner with reduced price purple sprouting broccoli. Yum!

All of the muscles in my arms are a bit sore, not surprisingly, but I'll sort them out at the wall tomorrow  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.