Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Wren #43

Took this shot first thing this morning when I was in the garden bringing the plants out of the greenhouse to harden off. I'll be glad when they can go in the ground sometime next week I hope. 

This wren sat in the willow tree singing his little heart out - they make such a sound for a tiny little bird. I hear it most mornings at the moment. 

Did our shopping and visited parents, then took Dad back to hospital for his final check up for his hip replacement. All is well, but he needs to continue with his exercises now his leg is getting better and not so painful. He seems to have slipped back after three weeks of not walking any distance. 

Whilst he was seeing the physio and consultant Mum and I popped down the road for a mooch around the farm shop. It is the first shop she has been in for over a year and she picked up some nice goodies(and spent a fortune in the process!). I just picked up a lemon tart for dessert this evening. We've been so good recently just trying to eat fruit for dessert when we want something sweet that I think we deserve it :) 

I got home to find my husband digging in the garden again. Pulling up hardy geraniums that have been there over 20 years and fighting against tree roots is not my idea of fun and it's very slow going. I would have helped but am still nursing a poorly palm after getting a huge blister on Wednesday when I was hoeing all the weeds. 

I'll try and do some more catching up with journals - until Gardener's World comes on anyway :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.