Whoops!

Broke my needle! My own fault as I didn't move the pin quick enough. I have been moving some fabric about, chopping things up and generally making a bit of a mess (something I'm am excellent at!) Trying to create a lap top bag, but without a pattern. Its a work in progress as the padding i have in a sheet isn't fusible, so I will have to stitch it to my lining. Then I had an idea that I would put a small pocket for the mouse, somewhere. I'll carry on tomorrow.

Mollie made a delicious dinner. Prawn korma with cauliflower rice. Only about 400 calories per portion. Jon and Mollie are still dieting, but it is a skill I don't have, so I eat what she plans, but I eat in between too. I was never meant to be a thin person, and there comes a time when you have to accept what you are, and enjoy it!

Work was good. The office was cold but not icy, and warmed by about 11. I got through lots of stuff. I am off for a week next week so I'm keen to get on top of it, or ahead if I can.

Now a bit of TV before bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.