A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Garden friend

I decided on the garden after breakfast instead of ironing.
Right choice as the weather was most pleasant and it clouded up a bit later (when I did get my ironing done!)

I went up to see if there were any buds coming on the Clematis Montana (pink). We were surprised it survived last year’s cutting back to replace the supports which were collapsing. Yes there are buds coming which is more than there is on the replacement white clematis we bought just in case it didn’t. I have the receipt so may take it back.
Whist debating whether to photograph the buds for tiny Tuesday a Robin landed on the wall in front of me. As I moved along so did he until I was at the end of the support and could get close enough for this shot.
Then off he flew. Probably disappointed I wasn’t digging anything up for him.

No need to look any further for my blip today.

Eda went off very happily this morning for her first full day at ‘big girl’ pre school! Transition complete 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.