A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Two fields

further on and there were lambs!

On all our walks during lockdown I’ve been frustrated by seeing fields of sheep and no lambs! Today after a couple of deliveries at the top of the village we took the Catstones moor path again but continued on to Cullingworth via Ellar Carr. Nice to be in the area of my childhood school nature walks, sadly some of it now built on!

Gorgeous tulips by the Cullingworth war memorial 

We returned along the woodland path above Cowhouse Beck in great blue sky weather again but with quite a wind. Another path the Chris has never been on. Nearly 5 miles today, think I’m killing him!

I got my desired first shot of a lamb but it could have been much better. They were all quite a distance from the edge of the field and leaning over the wall to use my zoom I disturbed this one that was in the corner of the field right under me! It hurriedly rushed to it’s mum. Another highlight was the lovely sight and call of a Lapwing in the same field, sadly no Cuckoo yet which my neighbour heard today in her morning walk. Something else to listen out for on another day.

The start of week 5 in lockdown, stay safe everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.