Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Yellow Petals

I forgot to check what species of cactus this flower was on. Oops. Whatever, it’s a pretty flower and larger than the grizzly flowers I’ve previously posted.

I’m sure everyone has heard about the verdict in the trial of the police officer who murdered George Floyd. It should never have been in doubt but as I watched and waited I was still on pins and needles. Our justice system is so broken that in order for a police officer to be held accountable for his/her actions, the evidence must clear a bar so high as to be nearly impossible to leap. For today, at least, it’s good news.

Bits and pieces:
*The Mountain View Café opened their new outdoor dining area today so I can finally go back there. I’m looking forward to it.

*I told my therapist that I wanted to cut our sessions back to our pre-Covid once a week.

*I use an app that records noises as I sleep. More than anything else, I cough all night. I used a larger humidifier last night and didn’t cough once. Yay!

*I saw a Phainopepla in a tree today but didn’t have a proper camera. I’m going to begin stalking it until I get a photo. My last - and only - was at least five years ago. Some people mistakenly believe it’s a black cardinal.

Q: What did the porcupine say to the cactus?
A: Is that you, dad?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.