Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Black-spined Prickly Pear

I think this is one of the most beautiful cactus flowers around. Definitely from those among the different species of prickly pear. It gets its name from the long black needles.

I spoke with a woman who I have never met for over two hours this morning. She reached out to more or less vent and ask why so many people in town (T**** cult members) were so mean and constantly trying to provoke arguments. Long story how she found me.

Fed up with leaving messages for my primary care provider, especially about prescriptions (I received one in the mail yesterday which would last 12, not 90, days), I called first thing and made an appointment to see her - today. I hope everything is fixed.

I had to hop straight into the car from there and head to Tucson for my Botox injections. I’m sitting outside the office now. It’s rush hour and under normal circumstances it’s an hour ride home. I guess I’m stalling.

I haven’t had anything to eat all day. That phone call messed with my routine but that’s okay if I helped her.

Dinner. Hmm...Will ponder what it shall be on the long ride home. Ravioli? Maybe...

Q: Why did the cactus cross the road?
A: Because it got stuck to the chicken

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.