Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Exciting day

The good news is the tumor and two lymph nodes have been carved out and are on their to be tested and scrutinized.

The less good news is that I had a reaction to either the dye or the anesthesia and went into anaphylactic shock during surgery and had to be on a ventilator for a short while. Fortunately, I was out and have no recollection of any of it. I do, however have a very sore throat from the vent tube. And I am being held in hospital overnight for observation. Hopefully I will be released in the morning. I also had my first experience with a bed pan. I’d like not to do that again!!

Very tired so going to try to catch some z’s.


Keep the prayers and positive energy flowing, please.

Love and kindness to all. And you’re in charge of the chocolate today.

Xoxo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.