Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Rain...

Bad dreamer, what's your name?
Looks like we're riding on the same train
Looks as though there'll be more pain
There's gonna be a showdown.

And it's raining, all over the world
it's raining, all over the world
Tonight, the longest night  -  ELO 1973

Cold and rainy - exactly as predicted.  I spent quite a bit of time in the hide today - feeling the need to "self medicate" using nature and my camera.  Most of you will understand exactly what I'm talking about.  
I took a break and had lunch with Hubs while watching Governor Cuomo's briefing.  Found myself wondering why our federal government can't explain things in such a clear and concise fashion and NY's governor?  Oh, yea...now I remember.  POTUS.  

I am adding this image to my Yardbirds record since it shows the male American Goldfinch in his pristine summer plumage.  This is our only finch species that undergoes two complete molts every year with a dramatic change in plumage.  Click HERE to see winter plumage.
New Jersey's death rate is down but new positives are still running high.  

Stay home, stay safe, be kind...
xo
Debbi

Covid19 stats
Positive cases in NJ as of 1 PM today - 109,038
Deaths in NJ -  5,938
Positive cases in Sussex County - 855 - deaths 92

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.