Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Hugs for my feet

This will be very short because I’m a pooped puppy tonight. Got home late afternoon and immediately went out to the patio where the first thing I heard was the trilling song of the first House Wren of the season. What a joyful welcome home!

A word about my blip today ... these are a delightfully soft and fuzzy pair of slipper-socks sent to me by a dear blip friend. And I am wearing them as I write this - hugs for my feet! And thank you, Ann.

It was a long day on top of a short night. I don’t think you can really get decent sleep in a hospital. My surgeon was in first thing to talk with me about what happened yesterday as well as to check the wound. She also ordered a Doppler scan to rule out clots. I am very “puffy” especially in the right side. No clots, so most likely this is related to the allergic reaction I had to the dye.

As soon as we got home, I made a cup of tea and ate a piece of chocolate (dark, thank you Rob).

Tomorrow will be a day of rest for me, along with scheduling follow up appointment with surgeon and PC doc.

So stay safe, be kind and definitely indulge in some chocolate!

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.