carliewired

By carliewired

Morning on Schubert Drive

I managed a short
glimpse before groceries and
I left a heart there

~ carliewired

The river is rising as our days and nights warm up. The North Thompson River beside Schubert Drive comes out of the mountains to our north. It is a turbulent river and is often silty and brown. Now, it is foamy around the edges as it sweeps its way downstream, collecting debris as it travels. I'm seeing eddies swirling today as the volume and speed of water increases. 

I watched the sun peek over my mountains and spread over the downtown area. 

I was surprised to find a tent tucked in under the roadway and by the river's edge. I always wonder about the circumstances people find themselves in. These are tough times for many. 

I left heart #21 on a cottonwood tree along the Rivers Trail. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.