Above, Beside and Back

I caught the best of
the morning and made the best
with my camera

~ carliewired

I was out on my deck awaiting the sunrise at 5:46. We'd been promised a sunny day, but I wasn't at all hopeful when I took my first photo. It was cloudy and 8 C. 

I headed off in my pickup truck at 7:30. I thought it would be a good time to drive up the Red Lake Road to have a look over the delta. The sky was clearing. The road is not in the best of shape so I knew the pickup could handle it better than my little red bomber. 

I stopped at the first landing for a panorama of the Thompson River meeting Kamloops Lake. I managed to catch the westbound Canadian National freight train in the photo. The engine was not the usual red and black. I'm not understanding the significance of this grey version 

I stopped near the wetlands pond near Tranquille Farms on my way back home. There were very few birds in the area. 

I drove home along Ord Road. Looking up to the hills I spotted a chukar standing proudly and facing into the morning sun. To my great surprise there was a Canada goose on the same hill in the sagebrush. It seemed so out of place there. 

I'm home for the day and have just completed my quilted hearts to be released during the week. I'm expecting my daughter for dinner this evening. 

We're to expect the day to increase in cloudiness as it progresses. We might hope to see a high of 21 C. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.