carliewired

By carliewired

Spring has Sprung

Motorcycles and
swimsuits, shorts and sandals are
evidence of spring!

~ carliewired

I have no energy today. One foot has decided to be cranky and inflexible. However, duty calls! I must blip!!!

I took the short walk on the Rivers Trail from the tennis courts to Pioneer Park. It is a beautiful day and should not be wasted. 

I took the measure of how things had changed since I was last here about a month ago. The walk has trees in full leaf and several bushes are in bloom. I walked over the pedestrian bridge in both directions. The creek that flows underneath features a small waterfall. It was really surging today on its way to the South Thompson River. I looked over the boat launch area. There is very little sandbar left visible but many more people using the river bank. A peek across the river allowed me a scant view of Mt. Peter's crown. 

I left my quilted heart hanging over  the pedestrian bridge on my way back to the vehicle. 

The lilac bush is in full bloom now at my house. It was transplanted from my Mother's garden some years ago. I take it as a sure sign of spring and a mark of endurance that it has survived yet another winter. It is an old lilac and not hybridized so it has a tremendous perfume. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.