A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

More in the corner.

A great if pretty cold start to the day for the early walk.
Several ladies who live higher up had to clear windscreens, one of frozen rain and the other of snow, before driving to the St Ives estate!

I took this photo at 6.42am just before I set off up the hill. It’s the corner where we formerly had two benches and a table which were getting over grown. The benches now have new homes so what to do with it now? Well in the short term we’ve just decided to fill it with pots. Starting last Saturday with the potted up Geum bought at Harlow Carr.
On Sunday I got my son to move the two Hebes over there from beside the greenhouse.

Chris used one of the new Yorkshire pots we bought on Tuesday to pot up Jude’s rose (left) but decided to leave Eda’s  (right) as it is for now as it’s doing OK. That left a spare pot so yesterday I bought a Cordelion to put at the back and add a bit of height and contrasting colour to the ornamental grasses behind. We’ll see how things go this summer. You may see it again when, hopefully, the roses bloom.

I took several pictures as these changes took place, all in full sun but I preferred this one in the dappled early morning light.

By lunchtime winter was back. Heavy rain and hail showers!
I headed over to Haworth for a pedicure to get my summer toes! They look very nice but don’t know when anyone will be seeing them. Sandals are very firmly staying in the wardrobe at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.