A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Friday feeling

It’s funny when you’re retired to talk about getting that Friday feeling but somehow it’s still there. I nearly always wish the family ‘happy Friday’ on What’s App.

Friday now usually means meeting up with my friend and having a walk, a cuppa and chat. The weather was very pleasant even though showers were a possibility and recalling the sort we had yesterday I think we were very lucky to miss them. A cuppa and flap jack outside the 5 Rise Cafe - we can now sit on their benches - and then a short walk along the canal.

It was shorter than usual as my friend had only found a 2 hour on street parking slot but it was enough to enjoy seeing lots of waterfowl youngsters. Last time Chris and I walked on here we spotted two nesting Geese but there were no signs of goslings today though we saw just about everything else.

At least three lots of ducklings of varying ages, only twos and threes in number. A Moorhen with two little ones and the pair of   Swans seen regularly here with 7 Cygnets, all great to see. Think we will be seeing some on Coppice Pond anytime soon.

I had already taken my blip this morning in the garden for flower Friday. I love seeing Alliums emerging and liked this one with the fading tulips in the background but have put the canal youngsters in a collage in the extra.

Hope you’ve all got the Friday feeling and have a good weekend.


Jude’s been swimming too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.