A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Amazing Parrot!

That’s the name of this tulip and as you can see it truly is! When I got back from Bath last month the buds were still a tight green but I could see the frilly edges with a hint of red so I knew they would be worth waiting for.

I took some photos of them in the sun in Thursday but blipped bluebells because of our early bluebell walk. Not much sign of the sun today but I still think they look good here, with a few remnant drops of yesterday’s rain, on the front steps and surrounded by the narcissus still going strong. They had to be blipped!

A milestone day for me and the end of an era. 
My hairdresser, of nearly 20 years, came this morning but it was for the last time. She’s giving up mobile and lives too far away for me to go there (she gave up the salon and works from home since lockdown). I had to go to the post office afterwards and so bit the bullet and went into the village hairdresser’s and booked my next appointment for early June.
I’m sure it will be fine and at least I can walk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.