Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Tiny swans

Spent ages in the reserve this morning blipping the swan family.  I also met one of the really nice photographers I got to know last month when after the sparrow hawks.  She and I also had a good natter, so breakfast was more than welcome by the time I got in.

But the swans.  Well sadly there were one or two less than yesterday.  In fact, when I first caught sight of where they were I could only see the cob and one cygnet, which made my heart stop a minute.  Luckily the others were all in the water with mum.

This cheeky little sweetheart is my entry for today's TinyTuesday challenge (thanks so much for hosting, Freespiral).  In Extras is a shot of swan school, with the pen teaching them to pull reed apart and munch it up.  Also, another of two tired babes riding on mum's back as they slept.

The results of WildflowerWeek21_06 are now posted below, with hearts given out later tonight.  It was very difficult chosing this week - well, it always is, but the standard for 06 was particularly high, I thought.  Thank you to all of you who contributed ;))

And have a good evening, all  xx


WildflowerWeek21 HEARTS this week go to:
FrankS
Helwild
madwill
Tsquare
Pleach

and Hon Mentions to:
My4Seasons
lisabet
PaiviPuu
Bella888
Mole
KatesgardenPDX

A extra Hon Mention also to Vaneslok for her gorgeous, but mis-tagged entry..

And as always, my thanks to you all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.