carliewired

By carliewired

Just Twelve Hours

What a difference
a mere twelve hours can make to
my landscape viewing

~ carliewired

It rained all afternoon yesterday. I had to luck to be inside the whole time. (Unlike my friend who had her kindergarten class by a creek releasing the salmon they'd hatched in their classroom.) While making dinner last evening, I turned to catch a rainbow that had formed over my mountains. Of course, I grabbed my camera and went out on the deck for this top photo. 

I have a whole story that explains how I manifested this house. It all began when I was 10. It's taken 20 years to realize that I have been given the house I wished for then and more. Each photo from my deck is a reminder. 

This morning as I was making my coffee, I noticed the sunrise forming. It always amazes me how the position of sunrise changes so dramatically through each season. I take note of it against my mountains. Today, it's approaching the northern most position as we get closer to summer. Soon after, it will begin to rise up closer to the city again. 

The changing views from my deck continue to hold my attention. I am reminded today how blessed I am in this life. I am thankful and grateful. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.