LEAVES

Didn't do much today until 3pm when it was time to have a virtual blipmeet with my 3 blip friends Chris( 60plus ) Janet ( J4net ) and Pat (Shygirl73 )  It was great fun as usual.  I have added an extra of a screen shot I took while we were chatting.

It was raining when I woke up and its rained the whole day.  Really heavy rain too.  I would happily have stayed indoors but I had to toddle off to Fellside Church Hall for Slimming Group.  This was the week when we were able to stay and have a proper group meeting after getting weighed.  I was pleased to lose 2 pounds this week.  15 members attended and it was a good meeting.  Unfortunately its my last one at this group.  My usual group run by Gemma had to move to Swalwell because she couldn't get a venue in Whickham. so I had to change to the Fellside group.But now Gemma is able to get back into St Marys Church Hall from next Tuesday so I will be returning to that group next week.  Sad to leave the Fellside group as they have kept me going during lockdown but it was only temporary until my proper group found a local venue. 

Popped into the Co-op after slimming - hardly anyone there.

Watched a programme tonight about Lucille Ball.  I watched a lot of her TV shows in the 1960's.  Interesting to find out more about her.

The Abstract Thurday challenge is " lines "  hosted by Ingeborg.   I took a shot of the long leaves of one of my houseplants and did a bit of processing. 

Musical link - Draw The LINE- by Aerosmith

Neil has been doing practice loops all day ready for his " Last Man Standing " Challenge.  He's been running the same loop every hour, on the hour since 8am this morning.  Each loop has been around 4 - 5 miles long and his time for each loop has been approx 46 mins - so he's had around 15 mins rest before setting off again.  He has had snacks in between loops too - his chosen snack is pork pies ( !!!! ) His last loop  so far was loop 16 starting at 11pm.Total miles so far   - 68. He's hoping to run through the night and do the full 24 hrs with his last loop at 7am.   He's certainly taking the challenge seriously.

Steps today 7,948

CORONA CLASSIC - "Farewell to Stromness," Peter Maxwell Davies

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.