WELSH POPPIES

Another dismal day.  Not so much rain as yesterday but it was dull, damp,cold  and drizzly.  Hairdressers appointment this afternoon.  Haven't had my hair cut since November.  Don't enjoy going to the hairdressers but it had to be done.  In the end it went OK.  Im quite happy with the result ( not the price though .... £88.  Good job I don't go very often ) Before and after pics in Extras.

Went to Herons and Tesco after hairdressers.  It was starting to rain a bit heavier on my way home.  I quickly took my blip shots in the front garden before going indoors to get dry and warm.

These flowers are Welsh poppies. I have loads in my garden.  They have just sprung up randomly over the years. Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Musical link YELLOW FLOWERS - by Alfie Templeman

Neil didn't manage to do 24 hours of loops but he did do 20 hours which I think is very good going.  His last loop of 6.74k took him one hour which is the time limit for the challenge ( most of the previous loops had taken around 45 mins ) His total distance was 71 miles.  He's had a very relaxing day today and he and his girlfreind have been out for a meal this evening.  A well deserved treat.

Steps today - 5,901

CORONA CLASSIC - Yellow Flower · Peder B. Helland

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.