WHITE LILAC

A day indoors again.  Weather was dull all day but mostly dry until this evening when the heavy rain started again.

At 4pm I watched the football.  Last game of the season.  Newcastle were playing away at Fulham.  Fulham are already relegated.  Newcastle played OK.  Yet again Joe Willock scored.  His 7th goal in 7 matches - equalling Alan Shearers record.  In the second half Newcastle were awarded a penalty which they scored so they won 2 nil.   Final position in the Premiership is 12th ( out of 20 teams ).  Quite amazing really as a few weeks ago they were in deep trouble and in danger of getting relegated.  Hopefully they can make some good signings during the summer break and the 2021/2022 season will be a good one.

I had list of chores to get on with but kept getting interrupted by Whatsapp/Facebook and text messages.  Nice interruptions - but they did take up a lot of time and some  most of my chores didn't get done.

I have a lovely large lilac tree in the back garden and its full of beautiful flowers at the moment.  But I cant pick any as they are too high - and I can't even take any decent photos.  But today I spotted a flower on the ground so that's my blip

Musical link  LILAC Wine - sung by John Legend

I have added an Extra - a photo which came up on my Facebook memories. Its of a blipmeet on 23rd May 2015.  Some local blippers near The Sage, Gateshead.  In the photo are meancoast, GailyWhaley,, CarolineJay, KathGordon and Shaaamie.    walkingMarj was also there 

Steps today - 3,727

CORONA CLASSIC - When The White Lilacs Bloom Again by Helmut Zacharias

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.