MINERALS

The Tiny Tuesday theme Mineral is so I gathered together a few of my polished stones/crystals for my blip.  Unfortunately Ive forgotten their names.  But I know they all have healing properties. Thanks to freespiral for hosting.

Musical link -  CRYSTAL Gazing - by Mike Oldfield

Last night when I went to bed a pain suddenly appeared on my right  side/back.  It wasn't a sharp pain or a really bad pain but it was intermittent and constant.  I couldn't get comfortable and I couldn't sleep. So I got up and sat on the sofa - reading and just checking e mails etc.  I went back to bed a couple of times but still couldn't sleep.  According to my Fitbit I did manage 1 hour of sleep.  

I filled in an online form on my doctors website asking for a consultation and a doctor phoned me back this morning.  I told him my symptoms and he seems to think its a muscular problem - pulled muscle maybe.  I really don't think this is what's wrong but what do I know.  He didn't seem to want to consider anything else.  His advice was just to take painkillers and it should clear up in a fortnight.  Of course if I need to I can get in touch with the surgery again. 

I decided it was best to keep busy to distract myself from the pain as just sitting doing nothing meant it was more noticeable.  So I did the hoovering and lots of tidying.  I managed a good clear out and put lots of stuff in the bin.  Then I had a shower and went to Slimming Club.

Back to my old group at St Marys.  Great to see my consultant Gemma and a few familiar faces..... behind masks of course.  I lost half a pound - which is OK considering I was only weighed on Thursday at the Fellside group.  I walked part of the way home with Lilian.  I used to walk back with her when we both went to group before it moved.  Great to see her and have a catch up.

When I got home I had my tea and then managed to have a nap on the sofa for around an hour.  The pain is less noticeable now and if its bad through the night I will probably take codeine to try and help me sleep or else I will be a wreck tomorrow if I don't catch up on some sleep.

Weather today was damp to start and then the heavy rain started this afternoon.  Fortunately it was dry while I was out.

I'm way behind with comments and may not catch up day.  Hopefully I will have more motivation tomorrow.

Steps today - 8,533

CORONA CLASSIC - Libertango by Piazzolla performed by Marici Saxes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.