A day in the life

By Shelling

Green in green

The morning was spent rehearsing, as usual. I'm not particularly nervous about our concert next Sunday but I'm aiming towards knowing all my lyrics by heart and that has alway been one of my weak spots. I know that during the concert, Im so overwhelmed by so many impressions from what's going on around me, the audience reactions, the quality of the sound the wind, the tuning, the interplay with Eva etc, that I find it hard to stay focused on myself and what I'm singing and playing. I know the only way is to know, not only all the words well but also to know what they mean so that I can transmit that to the audience. So, on my walk through the wonderful summer forest in the lovely warm day, I recite the lyrics to myself. I am really looking forward to Sunday even though it may not sound that way.

The extra is one of the rare orchids that I've looked for during my walks, the Neotinea ustulata, or Krutbrännare in Swedish. The 'burnt orchid' in english.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.