carliewired

By carliewired

A Riverside Morning

Geese, geese and more geese...
floating along on blue glass...
undisturbed by me

~ carliewired

It was another early morning for me. I sat drinking my coffee and writing email before 6. I was out the door with my camera by 7. It is a very beautiful day. 

My camera walk was in Riverside Park. There was not a lot of activity there. A few walkers and cyclists were making the most of the morning. 

The Canada geese were the main contenders. The childless crowd huddled on the shoreline. The parenting couples herded babies through the grounds, grazing as they went. Many families were out on the river as well. They were all very quiet this morning. 

As I was heading back to my car the sound of buzzing on the path behind me got my attention. Here was the "goosebuster" and its handler coming along. The noise of it sent the geese off out of the park. They scooted down to the river with their little ones. I had a brief chat with the goosebuster handler. He assured me he did not chase the geese with babies. It seemed enough for the geese to hear the noise. 

I left my quilted heart on a branch beside the walkway. (#35) A very nosey squirrel came by while I was attaching the heart. He was too fast for me to catch. 

It was already 16 C when I left the house. It's going to be another warm one today with a high of 33 C expected. N got the air conditioner ready for me yesterday, bless his heart! I will relax in comfort today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.