Korean Fir

SWMBO has been in bed for most of the day and I have all day going through a folder of discs with old photographs dated 2005 to 2008.
There are some shocking pictures in there - but there are also a load that are pretty reasonable (even if I do say so myself).

I still haven't found the keys but I have found loads of batteries. My tester (which I was given second hand years ago) has packed up so I ordered a new one yesterday and it arrived today. So I have gone through all the batteries and set aside the dead ones for recycling. Now I have to work out what the 'cut off' voltage is when the battery actually stops powering whatever it is in.

It was late afternoon/early evening when I realised I hadn't taken a picture so I went out to the garden and grabbed some flower shots.
They are over HERE.
It is just as well I like taking narrow depth of focus of flowers because the wind was moving them about something terrible.
I had fun trying to get a shot of the Korean Fir cone as the lowest one is about 6'6" off the ground .... but there are loads further up.
I grew the fir from a seed and it is now between 12 and 15 feet tall which I am rather chuffed with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.