carliewired

By carliewired

High Water

A look at the North
Thompson River - muddy and
swift moving away...

~ carliewired

I had a quick stop beside the North Thompson River before my early morning grocery shopping. A small lookout provided by our local Rotary club and supported by our city is a favourite spot for me. 

Today is Indigenous Peoples Day where we recognize the cultures and contributions of our First Nations, Inuit and Metis, the founding peoples of Canada. These artistic poles at the lookout are as close as I will get to paying my respects. 

I left my quilted heart #48 on a bench at the lookout. 

Kamloops is about to sizzle this week. We have a sunny day forecast for each day. This morning was 16 C when I left the house just after 6 AM. Our high today is expected to be 34 C. By the weekend, temperatures could soar to 40 C. THAT is hot! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.