carliewired

By carliewired

1,000th Blip

My mountains, water,
quilty bits, birds, weeds and, on
occasion, a train!

~ carliewired

It was a golden morning when I woke up before 6. I scooped up my breakfast at the drive-thru, dropped off some quilting fabric for a friend and headed west to the Tranquille Wildlife Management Area at the head of Kamloops Lake. 

I was enjoying my breakfast with a beautiful view of the wetlands when my painting friend, M, came along on her morning walk. Just as I leave a quilted heart for someone to find, she will leave one of her paintings in this area. We chatted about the geese and other waterfowl that were raising their broods in the flooded meadows in front of us. 

I drove to the gates of Tranquille Farms and turned back to capture my mountains and the weeds along the road. I left my quilted heart at the end of the Rivers Trail near Tranquille. 

As often happens, I got stuck at the railway crossing waiting for a freight train to go by. It gave me time to put on some hand lotion. :-)

I was home by 8 to catch the news on the radio. It's 24 C already with an expected high of 32 C. I'm back at my sewing machine trying to finish a birthday gift that should be in the mail by Saturday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.