The Best Laid Plans

So I had decided to mark today's blip milestone with another of my 'numbers on the sand' blips at the bottom of the street. Had to wait until after lunch for the tide to go out enough to leave a decent bit of wet sand as a canvas. Except, when I got down there and started to draw the numbers the rain got heavier and heavier, so I had to retreat inside, not completely happy with the result (see extra).
I needed an indoor alternative which was when my little yellow friends volunteered their services! While the zeroes weren't too tricky, the number '4' was more testing but I think they got there in the end. 
Since the last big number (or at least the last one recognised by Blip - above 3000 it seems only whole thousands are worthy of attention) back in October 2018 a virus has changed our lives to a degree we didn't foresee.
I wondered back at 3000 whether I should analyse my blips and another thousand later I wonder again if it is something to do. One day perhaps! Rather than go all the way back to 2018, I will just pick up some highlights since my last Blipday - ten years of blipping last July.
Not surprisingly a lot of my blips in the past year have been in Portobello, often down on the beach. There have been the odd bits of work as well as photos of family and friends and there was an exhibition on the Prom that owed its origin to Blip.
Plenty of bird blips as well as local art. I did some board game product photography and an outdoor event. Some shots of the community at work and community activities. I also liked the Christmas wreaths.
I started photographing people looking out to sea.
Bellfield from our window featured a lot.And there was the odd appearance from member of the yelllow gang. We had snow on the beach. I had a little piece in The Guardian. Our exhibition book arrived. We got vaccinated. We watched a bird family grow out our kitchen window and voted.
We are making progress with the Town Hall.
Went to see my Dad in Dundee, more jobs started coming in and L's sister was 60. And in just over two weeks it will be eleven years worth of blips.
Thanks as always to the Blip community and the management team. It remains a wonderful thing to be a part of.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.