Sunlight on the Cathedral

I went to my Dad's today. He'd rang me last night at half past nine - he'd gone to sleep about seven and woke just a couple of hours later thinking he'd slept all night! He thought it was 9:30 AM! He did not realise it was night until after he'd had "breakfast" and opened the curtains to see that it was dark! He said he went to bed and slept until 9 AM for real!

I made his lunch and did a few other jobs that needed doing. Grace fetched me home and Bri and I went up to the Cathedral to look for the peregrine falcons that nest on there, but I think they may have moved on already as we could see no evidence of them.

We had to content ourselves with taking photos of the Cathedral instead.

Tonight I had an early birthday treat of pizza for tea from Domino's - it was yummy! I know you can get all these fancy gourmet wood-fired pizzas now, but sometimes it takes a proper junk food one to hit the spot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.