A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

So hot!

After getting the shirts ironed, at last, fairly early I determined that I was going to get one of my two new chairs out and read in the shade having firstly liberally sprayed my self with insect repellant! 

Easily achieved the morning shade with the parasol but as that ran out so did my battery as I was reading a book on Kindle on my iPad which I started when we were away.

Moved the chair after lunch ( previously I had a lovely steamer chair but it was very heavy to move and eventually rotted) and read another book.
Daytime reading is something I so rarely allow myself to do but it made for a lovely relaxing and peaceful* day in the garden without getting too hot!

*Though I did notice quite a high number of flights passing over today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.