Mr John

By MrJohn

365th .....

..... blip.

That year went quickly!
For my other blipdays I have been out in the local landscape doing something odd, but the weather today has been wet and grey with flurries of snow, so I decided to bring the landscape indoors in a Levi Van Veluw style self-portrait.

It took me about an hour to paint myself green and stick all the greenery, sheep and mini dry stone walling on using a combination of pva and superglue and then Mr M gave me a hand by pushing the shutter button on my camera. It was a lot quicker to wash everything off, but I expect I still have bits of green behind my ears and on my neck.

When I was first told about blip I had a look and signed up that very day. I knew from the start that it was going to be a fun journey and I've enjoyed the challenge of finding an interesting photo every day. Over the course of the year I stared of with just the camera on my phone, as I hadn't owned a working camera for a couple of years and then moved on to a compact camera after 100 blips and then on to the DSLR after 200 blips. I've still a huge amount to learn about photography, but I'm thoroughly enjoying the journey.

Of course it's been said thousands of times before, but the best thing about blip is you lot out there, a wonderful community of talented, creative and funny (in a good way) bunch of people. I enjoy looking at all the amazing and inspirational photography you produce and seeing the world through your eyes. Before blip I had never kept a diary or journal and now I can look back to an image and read and remember exactly what I was doing that day ( most likely something odd ). I really enjoy reading the journals on here, the good and bad times but more often than not humorous.

Thanks to everyone who stops by to look at my journal, especially the mad bunch of regulars ;) every subscription, comment, star and heart is really appreciated. And last but not least, thanks to Joe and the team at blip HQ for creating and nurturing such a wonderful place.

I know some people have a break or take a more casual approach to blipping after the year, but I'm enjoying it too much to do that just yet, so I'll see you all same time, same place tomorrow.

So today's blip is my .....


..... 365th blip.

300th blip

200th blip

100th blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.