Capital adventures

By marchmont

Birthday girl

Up early (for a non swimming day) and off to Straiton to get a candle and 'the' cake.  There was also some laundry and hanging out of washing.  The weather forecast was completely wrong.  No rain just more sunshine.

We spent the afternoon at Restoration Yard for Mum's 96th birthday lunch, inside which I think was quite wise.  There were 13 of us, 2 daughters, son in law, nephew and wife, 2 of the 4 grandchildren and partners and 3 of the 6 great grandchildren. It was a lovely time and Mum looked very happy, and smart in her new birthday clothes. 

Got home late afternoon and then it was more sitting in the sun but no sign of K.  What will I do when the weather changes? I've moved on to my other audiobook, 'The Cut' by Chris Brookmyre.  Really enjoying it.  Couldn't do the audio equivalent of putting it down and even had to move to headphones when my Sound peats battery started to go. I sewed as well and moved through to the front just before 8.  Another beautiful evening and beautiful sunset.

Came inside to watch 'Beck' and then bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.