carliewired

By carliewired

The Short View

Not much to be seen
on the river today - not
for want of trying! 

~ carliewired

I slept in until 7 this morning. I was annoyed with myself because I'd wanted to be in the grocery store by 7. I made a quick exit and managed to have shopping done by 8:30. The temperature was 18 C by then.The air quality deteriorated from 9 to 10 while I was in the grocery store. 

As visibility is so poor I took a quick detour on my way home to the Rivers Trail on the North Thompson River. The smoke is stinging my eyes this morning. 

Truly, there is not much to see today. My mountains are just a dim outline. The further one looks, the less one sees. I took a few shots as evidence and headed home for breakfast. 

The weather forecast indicates we can expect to see an increase in temperatures. That cannot bode well for fire fighting in our region. 

I will be indoors with my quilting today. The radio is my best friend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.