Into The Woods

Posting this on 1 Aug as I didn't have time to do it yesterday.

I went over to my Dad's as normal, and most of the time was taken up by trying to sort out his Blue Badge Renewal. Yet another truly horrendous form requiring all manner of supporting documents that need finding, bringing with it more stress! 

I'm certain this form was not so horrible last time - or maybe Estelle did it last time! It's a renewal so I don't see why a person in my Dad's age-group with the health problems he has should have to go through all the same process again. They must realise that the conditions he has are chronic and not going to suddenly get better or go away!

I took the photo in the woody bit opposite the station at Meg again. It's a handy place to nip into and take photos.

Brian fetched me home  and after a quick coffee we started getting ready for a night out to celebrate Bri's work colleague Steve's birthday.I t is so long since I went out! I had forgotten how to do the Going Out Make-Up and could not find my shoes! Of course we left later than intended. Just once I would like to go out feeling fresh and cool instead of being a hot, sweaty mess before I even leave the house!

Anyway none of that mattered when we got there! It was a really good night - the booze flowed, the music was varied and we met some great people. There was a wood-fired pizza seller there and I had a Pepperoni pizza. I knew I would not eat it all and had had the foresight to take a bigger handbag with a container to bring the spare home for my lunch today! And I had a bit of birthday cake for breakfast! 

It started at 4 PM (We got there at 5PM), and it was wrapped up by about 9:30PM. This left us time to nip into our local, the Birdcage, for a couple before heading home at kicking out time! Not many in there but it was good to catch up with a few familiar faces.

I'll be back later with today's offering!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.